Member Services: 877-514-2442

CGHC Introduces Mobile App

September 29, 2016

Common Ground Healthcare Cooperative (CGHC) is now offering health plan members a free mobile app that displays and emails or faxes their ID card from their smartphone or mobile device to their doctor’s office or pharmacy. The app also provides convenient and easy access to other resources and support, as well as links to health tips and educational tools.

“As a member-driven cooperative, we cannot achieve our mission without listening to our members and delivering the changes they want,” said Cathy Mahaffey, CGHC’s CEO.  “Our members wanted an easy-to-use mobile app that puts important information always at hand, right at their fingertips, and so we went to work on it.”

The CGHC Mobile ID Card app allows members to access their ID card and email or fax it to a provider, link to portals to make premium payments and access health insurance information, make one click calls to Member Services and the CGHC Doctor Line, and more. It was developed with the help of CGHC’s Member Advisory Committee, which consists of individuals insured through the cooperative that meet regularly to suggest improvements to CGHC’s products, services and communications.

The free CGHC app is available through the iTunes Store and Google Play by searching for Common Ground Healthcare Cooperative. More information about the new app is available at

About CGHC

CGHC provides health insurance in Wisconsin to small businesses, nonprofits, individuals and families. As a nonprofit, member-governed cooperative, CGHC is committed to changing the health insurance experience through open dialogue, powerful advocacy and the delivery of trusted and understandable information to members and stakeholders.

CGHC’s headquarters are based in Brookfield, Wisconsin and its products are available in 19 Wisconsin counties including Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Milwaukee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Racine, Shawano, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha and Winnebago counties.